clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Artemiy Panarin & Mika Zibanejad Received Votes for Frank J. Selke Trophy

New, comments
Washington Capitals v New York Rangers Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

Sean Couturier was awarded the 2019-20 Frank J. Selke Trophy, as the league’s best defensive forward, but a pair of New York Rangers also received votes.

Artemiy Panarin finished 16th, tied with Auston Matthews of the Toronto Maple Leafs, and received a first place vote and two fifth place votes. Mika Zibanejad finished tied for 30th, and received two fifth place votes as well.

We will have to wait a bit to see which individuals cast ballots for the two Ranger forwards, as the PHWA releases voting records once all of the trophies have been awarded. Panarin is also up for the Hart Trophy and Ted Lindsay Award, both of which will be awarded at some point during the Stanley Cup Final.