clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2020 NHL Awards to air Sept. 21

New, comments

Panarin is up for the Hart and the Lindsay

NHL: New York Rangers at Dallas Stars Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

Today the NHL announced that its five remaining awards — the Calder, Hart, Norris, Ted Lindsay, and Vezina — will be announced during a special television broadcast on Sept. 21 at 6:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN. The 2020 NHL Awards presented by Las Vegas will be a 30-minute broadcast co-hosted by Kenny Albert and Scott Oake.

Edmonton Oilers greats Wayne Gretzky, Mark Messier, Grant Fuhr, and Paul Coffey will present the five awards. Gretzky will announce the winners of the Hart and Calder and Messier will announce the recipient of the Ted Lindsay.

New York Rangers winger Artemiy Panarin is a finalist for both the Hart and Ted Lindsay. Messier was the last Ranger to win the Hart (1991-92) and Jaromir Jagr (2005-06) was the last Ranger to win the Ted Lindsay. Panarin had 95 points in 69 games in his first season in New York, only Leon Draisaitl (110) and Connor McDavid (97) finished the 2019-20 regular season ahead of him in scoring.

Other 2020 Award Winners

  • Art Ross Trophy: Leon Draisaitl
  • Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy: Bobby Ryan
  • Frank J. Selke Trophy: Sean Couturier
  • Jack Adams Award: Bruce Cassidy
  • Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award: Lou Lamoriello
  • King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Matt Dumba
  • Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: Nathan MacKinnon
  • Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Mark Giordano
  • Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy: Alex Ovechkin and David Pastrnak
  • William M. Jennings Trophy: Tuukka Rask and Jaroslav Halak
  • Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award: Dampy Brar