New York Rangers Announce Phase 4 Roster

The New York Rangers have officially announced their Phase 4 roster which will head to the hub city of Toronto to begin play on August 1. Rosters were due at 5:00pm ET this evening ahead of play beginning next week in both hub cities.

Forwards (18) - Pavel Buchnevich, Filip Chytil, Phillip Di Giuseppe, Jesper Fast, Steven Fogarty, Julien Gauthier, Tim Gettinger, Brett Howden, Kaapo Kakko, Vitali Kravtsov, Chris Kreider, Brendan Lemieux, Vinni Lettieri, Greg McKegg, Danny O’Regan, Artemi Panarin, Ryan Strome, Mika Zibanejad

Defense (9) - Brandon Crawley, Tony DeAngelo, Adam Fox, Libor Hajek, Ryan Lindgren, Darren Raddysh, Brendan Smith, Marc Staal, Jacob Trouba

Goalies (3) - Alexandar Georgiev, Igor Shesterkin, Henrik Lundqvist

The only names that differ from the training camp roster are Adam Huska, Micheal Haley and K’Andre Miller. Miller is ineligible to participate once play resumes being that his contract doesn’t begin until next season, while Micheal Haley remains on injured reserve dating back to a prior injury. With the Rangers also bringing their three-headed goalie tandem to Toronto, Adam Huska was the lone goaltender excluded from the final roster.

The Rangers departed for the Toronto hub earlier this afternoon where they will begin play on August 1 against the Carolina Hurricanes.